top of page
  • Writer's pictureLaLitrico

The Wagner Hotel

The Wagner Hotel *****

2 West Street, New York,

NY 10004, USA





 

" I fell in love,

his name is New York"

 


The Wagner Hotel, is a contemporary luxury hotel in Manhattan, it's one of the best hotels near the Financial District, with a stunning water-view ever!

Do you know the Jay-Z song "Empire State of Mind"? In New York, concrete jungle where dreams are made of there's nothing you can't do...now you're in New York! Well, You are in New York, and you are in the Wagner Hotel, your adventure can start!

There is so muh to do from The Wagner Hotel, you can visit the Financial District with its CHARGING BULL, NEW YORK STOCK EXCHANGE and WALL STREET ( how many movies there), visit the 9/11 MEMORIAL AND MUSEUM, you arrive there by foot in 5 minutes and it's really impressive! You can visit ONE WORLD OBSERVATORY and THE OCULUS... If you want discover more ypu can take SUBWAY, TAXI or UBER and Manhattan is your!



The rooms in The Wagner Hotel are different than all hotels in lower Manhattan NYC thanks to them stunning water- view or city-view. In fact you can choose amog this kind of rooms: DELUXE CITY VIEW, STATUE of LIBERTY VIEW, EXPANDED CITY VIEW SUITE, PREMIER SUITE and PRESIDENTIAL SUITE.

My room had the STATUE of LIBERTY-VIEW, I spent 3 amazing days there and thanks to its big windows I watched the best sunset ever in my life (til now). In this room there is a complementary telescope who provides up-close perspectives of Statue of Liberty and New York landmarks. The room is really spacious and comfy, with luxury amenties from Gilchrist&Soames collection, and elegantly appointed interiors,

I felt like at home...or better! The breakfast is not included, you can pay 22$/each for american Breakfast, or having an american coffee in the 2WEST reastaurant for free.

2WEST: the WAGNER HOTEL's restaurant,it's located on the lobby level. You can have breakfast, lunch, dinner and brunch every Sunday! It's the first cool place to eat really close to Battery Park! It's an American Bistrot, you can taste every american classic and delicious recipes.

The Wagner Hotel is perfect for couples, families and business trip.






I think I'll go to NewYork very soon, and of course I would like to stay here in The Wagner Hotel again. It was really comfy, I love to walk and visit new places by foot, and this hotel is the best solution for my passion, and if I was tired i took Subway or Uber ;)! And after a long day out it's amazing relax in the room with that incredible water-view! I already told you... I watched the best sunset of my life!



My Opinion Ranking: 9/10



bottom of page